Mark your calendars

Upcoming events of note:

Sat, Nov 05:   Miss Kittin @ Monarch
Wed, Nov 09:   Nina Diaz @ DNA Lounge
Thu, Nov 10:   Monarchy @ Popscene
Fri, Nov 11:   King Dude + Vowws @ DNA Lounge
Fri, Nov 18:   Turbo Drive: John Carpenter Tribute @ DNA Lounge
Wed, Nov 23:   Dark Sparkle @ DNA Lounge
Tue, Nov 29:   Dragonette @ Independent
Wed, Nov 30:   The Naked and Famous @ Fox
Thu, Dec 01:   Ruby @ DNA Lounge
Sat, Dec 03:   Kristin Hersh @ Swedish American Hall
Thu, Dec 29:   Henry Rollins @ Herbst Theatre
Sat, Dec 31:   Sleater-Kinney @ Masonic
Sun, Jan 08:   Perturbator @ DNA Lounge

What have you got?

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses:

  1. MattyJ says:

    Maynard James Keenan: A Perfect Union Of Contrary Things
    Herbst Theatre, San Francisco, CA
    Mon, Nov. 21, 2016 08:00 PM

    Decided I didn't want to get yelled at by Henry Rollins so I'm going to this instead.

  2. pavel_lishin says:

    I love these posts, because I'd miss some of these shows coming through New York otherwise.

    One day, I'll visit SF again. Hopefully on someone else's nickel.

    • pfriedel says:

      Yeah, the hitch is when they're crossing the continent the wrong way.

      • pfriedel says:

        Notably TNAF played Milwaukee on November 5th, but they're a big enough band that they played a venue whose calendar I subscribe to, versus someone lower profile that might only be touring bar scenes with poor publicity.

  3. Does anyone have opinions on Mitski? I have no connection other than online stalker/fan.
    https://youtu.be/HkvE_0k_2q0?t=18s