Mark your calendars

Upcoming events of note:

Wed, Jun 01:   The Racket @ Codeword
Thu, Jun 02:   Speedy Ortiz @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri, Jun 03:   The Dollyrots @ DNA Lounge
Fri, Jun 03:   Point Break Live: Final Night @ DNA Lounge
Tue, Jun 14:   Odd Salon: Cosmos @ DNA Lounge
Wed, Jun 15:   Zoe Keating @ Sfjazz
Fri, Jun 24:   Casket Girls @ DNA Lounge
Sun, Jul 03:   Ladyhawke @ The Independent
Wed, Jul 06:   Odonis Odonis @ Rickshaw Stop
Sun, Jul 10:   Cocktail Robotics Grand Challenge @ DNA Lounge
Thu, Jul 14:   Boss Hog @ Slim's

What have you got?

We really, really need more entries in the robot contest. I know that trying is so 2010, but come on guys. Try.

Tags: , , ,

DNA Lounge: Wherein it's the last chance for Utah to get you two.

The final Point Break Live shows ever are almost sold out: the late show only has a few seats left, and the early show is down to standing room only! Don't miss it! Here's the epic skydiving scene from last month:

We still can't get any straight answers from MTA about the parklet. One person told us that construction on our block probably won't be starting for 7 months, and when it does, that part will only take five days -- but they're still telling us we need to remove our parklet and all of our bicycle racks within the next few weeks. Because that's not crazy at all.

Some recent photos:

Psychostick & Nekrogoblikon
Gene Loves Jezebel
The Last Internationale
Moving Panoramas
Skold

The Last Internationale and Moving Panoramas were both great, and woefully under-attended. Shame on you all.

Tags: