Mark your calendars

Upcoming events of note:

Thu, Oct 02:   K Flay @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri, Oct 03:   Lorde @ Greek Theatre
Fri, Oct 03:   Brazilian Girls @ Yoshi's
Wed, Oct 08:   Ringo Deathstarr @ DNA Lounge
Wed, Oct 08:   Zola Jesus @ Bimbo's
Sun, Oct 12:   Fujiya & Miyagi @ Independent
Thu, Oct 16:   Kate Boy @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri, Oct 17:   Asteroids Galaxy Tour @ Bimbo's
Mon, Oct 20:   Kimbra @ Independent
Tue, Oct 21:   Chuck Palahniuk @ DNA Lounge
Sat, Oct 25:   Charli XCX, Elliephant, Femme @ Slim's
Fri, Oct 31:   All Hallow's Eve @ DNA Lounge
Tue, Nov 04:   Electric Youth @ Great American Music Hall
Fri, Nov 14:   Tegan and Sara @ Fox
Wed, Nov 26:   Dark Sparkle @ DNA Lounge

What have you got?

Tags: , , ,

19 Responses:

  1. Geoff Smith says:

    I have to admit, I am rather looking forward to Charli XCX. And Devon and I will be DJing at the Electric Youth show. See you at the K.Flay and Zola Jesus shows, too.

  2. Geoff Smith says:

    Nekrogoblin at DNA on 11/13 also looks like some cheesy fun.

  3. Panda Ng says:

    I'm going on Thursday.

  4. Panda Ng says:

    And I'm bringing John.

  5. Kimbra! Are you going? I'd be in for that.

  6. Dammit. Sold out :( (If you hear of any tickets, I'd be so in...)

  7. We'll be at Yoshi's on Friday

  8. Dan Mosedale says:

    Ooh, Dork Spackle!

  9. nooj says:

    This weekend is ACL Festival! So, the usuals like Chvrches, Poli├ža, Iggy Azalea, The Last Internationale. (Kodaline canceled, dude broke his wrist! They pick up the tour in LA, so you SF people get to see them.)

    Also some bands I've never heard of:

    Beats Antique:

    Jagwar Ma:

    Hozier:

    Kongos:

  10. nooj says:

    Wednesday 19 November 2014

    Capital Cities

    Fox Theater, Oakland, CA, US

    • nooj says:

      I forgot to say these guys do a great live show. They involve the audience a lot more than most bands, and they have fun covers.

  11. Pronoiac says:

    The Regency Ballroom has some upcoming shows you might like:
    Thu, Oct 23: Metronomy
    Mon, Oct 27: Warpaint
    Thu, Oct 30: Yelle
    Tue, Nov 4: GWAR
    Fri, Dec 19: Skinny Puppy and VNV Nation

    • jwz says:

      Warpaint and Yelle are great live, but man, I really dislike seeing shows at Regency... Even more than Fillmore.

      • Pronoiac says:

        I think I was last there for Covenant, which was poorly promoted and sparsely attended. The venue didn't leave a big impression.

        On checking, that was a decade ago, when it was called the Avalon Ballroom. If you, of all people, were unaware of any shows there, I'd think they still suck at promotion.

        • jwz says:

          It's likely that I heard about the shows but didn't bother putting them in my calendar because of the venue.