Mark your calendars

Upcoming events of note:

Sun, Nov 03:   Zoe Keating @ The Chapel
Mon, Nov 04:   Glasser @ The Chapel
Tue, Nov 05:   Atlas Obscura: Gin @ DNA Lounge
Wed, Nov 06:   Pssngrs, Red Light, Cry @ Elbo Room
Fri, Nov 08:   Mortified @ DNA Lounge
Fri, Nov 08:   Stripmall Architecture @ Cafe du Nord
Sat, Nov 09:   Martial Canterel, Soft Metals @ Monarch
Wed, Nov 13:   Friends of Tricycle Records @ Brick and Mortar
Fri, Nov 15:   Happy Fangs @ DNA Lounge
Sun, Nov 17:   Chvrches @ Fox
Tue, Nov 19:   Atlas Obscura: Vigilantes @ DNA Lounge
Thu, Nov 21:   Anoraak @ DNA Lounge
Fri, Nov 22:   Foxes @ New Parish
Wed, Nov 27:   Limousines @ Independent

What have you got?

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses:

  1. ahhh my show is on there. :)

  2. nooj says:

    Hm! A lot of these bands I don't recognize from the mixtapes. It's like a bonus mixtape!

  3. NOV 5
    Television
    The Independent, San Francisco CA, United States

    NOV 9
    Peaches
    Public Works, San Francisco, United States

    MAR 4
    Skinny Puppy
    The Fillmore, San Francisco CA, United States

  4. nooj says:

    Nine Inch Nails taped a live show on ACL! Not sure when it will air.

    Nov 9: BT @ Republic Live, Austin

  5. nooj says:

    You were right, I was wrong.

    I just saw PoliƧa, and they were fanTAStic! Absolutely stunning--one of the few times live sounded better than the studio mix. Words cannot describe how quickly they overtook Kate Boy and Metric for the title of My Favorite Band. Thanks, Emo's!

    (Oh, and I understand that video better now. Still disturbing, but at least it makes sense. I begin to see how well done it really is.)

  6. nooj says:

    Haim's new tour dates just announced!

    4/9 SF @ The Fillmore!

    other dates: Billboard news article, haimtheband.com/tour